xXx Racing-Athletico



  • xXx Racing was founded in 1999 by professional couriers who wanted to extend their cycling experience to organized racing. Since then the team has established itself as a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that has grown to become one of the Midwest's largest and most successful teams. Although we cherish our roots as a team founded by and for bike messengers, we welcome all Chicago cyclists and celebrate diversity and equal access for everyone.

  • Athletico Physical Therapy joined XXX Racing as a sponsor in 2002 and became our co-title sponsor in 2003, creating the XXX Racing-Athletico team. We are thrilled to be partnered with Chicago's finest source of physical therapy and sports medicine.

  • We have specialized programs, clinics, and professional team coaching services, and we put an emphasis on the development of new racers. We also have one of the Midwest's largest women's racing teams, and we manage a juniors program that has produced national champions and a silver medal at the 2004 UCI Road World Championships in the Junior Women's Time Trial.

  • We also support cycling locally with races and other programs. XXX Racing-Athletico works closely with the Active Transportation Alliance and other cycling organizations to help promote cycling in the community.

World Championship Medals

  • 2010: Greta Neimanas (bronze, Paralympic time trial)
  • 2009: Greta Neimanas (silver, Paralympic time trial; silver, Paralympic road race)
  • 2007: Greta Neimanas (bronze, Paralympic time trial)
  • 2004: Rebecca Much (silver, juniors time trial)

USA Cycling National Champions

  • 2016: Steve Burton (masters 60-64 scratch)
  • 2016: Johnny Khufahl (juniors 17-18 individual pursuit)
  • 2015: Nikos Hessert (juniors 17-18 scratch, team pursuit)
  • 2015: Johnny Khufahl (juniors 17-18 team pursuit)
  • 2014: Nikos Hessert (juniors 17-18 points, team pursuit)
  • 2010: John Tomlinson (juniors 17-18 points)
  • 2010: Greta Neimanas (paralympic road race, criterium, time trial)
  • 2009: John Tomlinson (juniors 17-18 scratch)
  • 2006: Aaron Harrison (juniors 10-12 omnium)
  • 2005: Randy Warren (masters 40-44 points race)
  • 2004: Rebecca Much (juniors 17-18 time trial)
  • 2004: Rebecca Much (juniors 17-18 road race